cindymckayinteriors

Just another WordPress.com site

Girly Girl!

DSC_0601 DSC_0604For some reason I LOVE decorating girls rooms. They seriously have a special place in my heart. Maybe it’s because I can channel my inner girly girl and go all out in a way that I couldn’t in another space. My daughter’s room was no exception. I can honestly say it’s one of my favourite rooms in the house. There’s nothing like pink and purple and full out, no holds barred girliness that makes my heart flutter!

The best part of this room is that I found the bed in my neighbours garbage (along with a matching desk which I’ve put aside for another project) and fixed it up to be as fabulous as it is now! I really have become that creepy garbage picking lady but it’s worth it for a room like this one.

I made the valence to hide a simple roller shade and I love to repeat a pattern in a room which is why when I found this $2.99/yard striped fabric end and could repeat the stripe from the wallpaper I was sold!

This was my first attempt at hanging wallpaper which I did with 2 children underfoot. I plopped them in my daughter’s crib (which she had outgrown), the kids thought it was hilarious and surprisingly they played happily while I got on with the wallpapering. It’s a small miracle the lines are straight – I was one determined mama that day!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 11, 2014 by in Projects.

Follow me on Instagram!

That is one smart kitty! He's found the best seat in the house. I'm loving how this window seat has come together. The lovely ladies @plentythemag invited me to contribute again, this time sharing my tips for family friendly cottage style! Check it out (link in profile)!! This progress shot from yesterday's install at #cmiprojectfairlawn is making me all kinds of happy. What kid (or adult in my case) doesn't want a window seat! I can't wait to get this baby dressed with all the finishes. Terrific built-ins by @paulclinkard Happy 4th of July!!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

