cindymckayinteriors

Just another WordPress.com site

Cottage Life!

Cottage Exterior

Cottage Exterior

Cottage from the water

Cottage from the water

It’s been a very busy year for me! My hubby was lucky enough to come into a family cottage that needed some serious love. This place had heart it just needed a few structural changes, new electrical, new plumbing, new floors, new bathrooms; ok the list goes on and on. But it was a fabulous place it was simply stuck in the last century. It was in desperate need of some serious TLC and a heavy dose of white paint! I truly believe that white paint can make everything better! This project was a decorators dream! A blank canvas, start from scratch kinda job and I was just the girl for the task. I’ll post room by room the changes and the many DIY projects I undertook to transform the spaces into what they are now, hope you enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 27, 2014 by in Projects, Uncategorized and tagged .

Follow me on Instagram!

That is one smart kitty! He's found the best seat in the house. I'm loving how this window seat has come together. The lovely ladies @plentythemag invited me to contribute again, this time sharing my tips for family friendly cottage style! Check it out (link in profile)!! This progress shot from yesterday's install at #cmiprojectfairlawn is making me all kinds of happy. What kid (or adult in my case) doesn't want a window seat! I can't wait to get this baby dressed with all the finishes. Terrific built-ins by @paulclinkard Happy 4th of July!!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

