cindymckayinteriors

Just another WordPress.com site

Before & Afters

The bedrooms at the cottage were particularly rewarding to decorate. These were rooms that couldn’t be slept in due to the smell of old mouldy furniture and fabric. So to be able to rip everything out and start again with fresh paint, fresh new mattresses and new bedding, etc. was a dream come true! I think the changes were pretty impactful. After we ripped out all the old wallpaper, we had a serious decision to make. The walls were simply particle board walls with seams every 16 inches. I love a board and batten look at a cottage and I was lucky enough to convince my team that it was the way to go. It hid the seams and didn’t require us to re-drywall everything, saving lots of time and money. I may have been regretting it after they stuck me with painting each and every last board but it was well worth it in the end!

Master bedroom before

Master bedroom before

Master bedroom after

Master bedroom after

 

Girls room before

Girls room before

Girls room after

Girls room after

Boys room before

Boys room before

Boys room after

Boys room after

Boys room after

Boys room after

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 10, 2014 by in Cottage, Projects and tagged , , , .

Follow me on Instagram!

That is one smart kitty! He's found the best seat in the house. I'm loving how this window seat has come together. The lovely ladies @plentythemag invited me to contribute again, this time sharing my tips for family friendly cottage style! Check it out (link in profile)!! This progress shot from yesterday's install at #cmiprojectfairlawn is making me all kinds of happy. What kid (or adult in my case) doesn't want a window seat! I can't wait to get this baby dressed with all the finishes. Terrific built-ins by @paulclinkard Happy 4th of July!!!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

