cindymckayinteriors

Just another WordPress.com site

Etagere HACK!

You’ve no idea how excited I was to come across this blog post by Amy of Commona My House blog. Seriously, I squealed like a little baby and that’s saying something for me, I’m not someone who squeals lightly. But this, this deserved it.

You see, I have wanted an etagere in my master bedroom for ages. But the $4,000 Jonathan Adler version I covet, is not going to happen any time soon. There are just too many other priorities, like food and shelter. You get the idea.

Which is why this DIY idea is so fabulous. I LOVE making something from nothing and this seems like a pretty straightforward project and gives me the look I’m after at a price I can stomach. It’s a $90 shelving unit with $12 worth of spray paint to take it from this:

IKEA VITTSJO Shelving Unit

IKEA VITTSJO Shelving Unit

Into this thing of beauty:

Room by Ana Antunes (via VT Interiors)

Room by Ana Antunes (via VT Interiors)

This is SO happening in my workshop this weekend! Will post pics of my finished product as soon as it’s complete!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2014 by in Bookshelves and tagged , , , .

Follow me on Instagram!

Adding some finishing touches to the living room at #cmiprojectfairlawn and I’m swooning over this new @tonicliving floral fabric. Comes in navy too! Remember that fun orange headboard @restylestudioto was working on last week? Well she's done and installed and pretty darn cute if I do say so myself. FOR SALE: Brand new, custom drapery panels made with @caitlinwilsondesign English Garden fabric. Sometimes things just don't work out and these weren't right for a recent client project. They are stunning and would be terrific in a variety of spaces - girls bedroom, living room, etc. Each panel measures 48"W x 96.5"L but could be easily altered to suit your space. DM me if interested!! 📷@kmtorrey I love seeing my crazy ideas come to life! Thanks to the very talented Andrea @restylestudioto this headboard is going to be a stunner in my girls room! Some room sneak peaks in stories.  #Repost @restylestudioto (@get_repost)
・・・
SHERBET SHOWCASE || ice cream dreams keeping the temps in check.
#colab @cindymckayinteriors .
.
.
.
.
#restylestudio #restylestudiotoronto #sprayfinish #painting #furniture #furnituremakeover #orange #restylelovesbehr #behrmarquee #behrpaint #instadecor #abmlifeiscolorful #abmlifeissweet #toronto #torontostyle #torontolife #decor #kidsroom #kidsfurniture

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

