cindymckayinteriors

Just another WordPress.com site

Bookshelf Styling

I love styling bookshelves. Much to my hubby’s dismay, I do it constantly. Like in the middle of a movie or TV show we’re watching, inspiration will strike and I have to get up and move things around. It never ceases to amaze him that I feel compelled to do this as often as I do but for better or for worse, right?!?!

I spent an afternoon last week at a client’s home and she asked me to take a crack at her bookshelves. It was like Christmas came early for me! I was thrilled to get a shot at moving someone else’s stuff around and got my styling fix for the day.

I LOVE collecting little ‘objects’ that will be perfect to add to the never ending styling of my bookshelves. I picked up a few new additions lately and have added them in. Target have some fabulous finds right now in their Threshold gold collection.  The wonders of Target never cease to amaze me.

Here’s a look at what my bookshelves look like today. Who knows what tomorrow will bring…..

DSC_0001

DSC_0002

Vase = Target          Bowl = Anthropologie

 

DSC_0005

Small white vase = IKEA, Large white vase = Jonathan Adler, Grey vase = HomeSense

DSC_0006

2 comments on “Bookshelf Styling

  1. Natalia
    November 13, 2014

    Isn’t that interesting! Vlad is building similar unit for our home and it’s going to be almost the same as the one on the photo. I can’t wait to exhibit all my nick-nacks there 🙂

  2. dad
    November 13, 2014

    love it, put your kitchen ones on

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 13, 2014 by in Bookshelves, Inspiration and tagged , , , , .

Follow me on Instagram!

Yoga, run, tennis, golf, swim, beach, eat, repeat! Maine sure is vacationland. #grb #maine #familyvacay Always thrilled when an old client calls asking me to take on a new project in their home. Can't wait to get started on their daughters room at #cmiprojectbrookdale #sunsetselfie with my sweet boy who is finally home from @kilcoocamp That is one smart kitty! He's found the best seat in the house. I'm loving how this window seat has come together.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 31 other followers

